Menu Apply
Linda Leuss

nasa schedules launch of cygnus cargo spacecraft on november 11, 2017. 

November 6, 0001 / November 10, 2017

A Cygnus cargo spacecraft will launch to the International Space Station on Saturday (Nov. 11) to deliver supplies and science experiments to the Expedition 53 crew. Today (Nov. 10), NASA TV will air a live briefing about the science on board beginning at 3 p.m. EST (2000 GMT). 

Cygnus will lift off on an Antares rocket at 7:37 a.m. EST (1237 GMT) from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility in Wallops Island, Virginia. You can watch live coverage of the launch beginning at 7 a.m. EST (1200 GMT).

https://www.space.com/17933-nasa-television-webcasts-live-space-tv.html

Carol Lynn Lockhart

Thank you, Linda!  I am planning on watching this exciting moment in Asgardia's History!!  :-)

reply
Carina W.

Thank you Linda , and let's Watch this historic moment

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

Sadly it was scrubbed due to an aircraft in the area.  The new launch time is tomorrow (Sunday) at 7:14 EST, 12:14 UTC.

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

The launch went up at 7:19:51 EST today.  Everything is fine.  Congratulations!  We are a Space Nation!!

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

If you missed it, the launch is on YouTube.

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

If you missed it, the launch is on YouTube.

reply
Baselifter

Hello everybody
I'm sorry, but apparently I'm standing on the hose.
What exactly does Asgardia have to do with the Cygnus?
Could someone (since I probably missed something) tell me about it?
Thank you in advance for your understanding.

regards


Baselifter

reply
Linda Leuss

Asgardia had launched her first satellite on Cygnus space craft. Now all asgardians have a virtual presence in space as there is a database with personal files of asgardians

reply
Baselifter

Well, how cool is that?
Finally it's time ... Then I open a barrel.
My documents are now in space ??
The bright madness ..

reply
emredasci18

Yaşasın artık uzaydayız 

reply
Patra Rengga 1

Thank you Linda for your information, then we can feel much better when our files up to the space. Terima kasih.

reply
NEW ASGARDIANS
1Brad 11
2Francesco 58
3Michell 1
English
Portuguese (Brasil)
Spanish
Italian
French (France)
4Khobaib 1
5Ryan 40
English
6Ian 36
English
7Luis Mitra
English
Spanish
8Miranda 2
Danish
German
English
Norwegian
Swedish
9Bene 1
Spanish
10William 85
see all