Introduction

Hello, fellow Asgardians! I am Vedang N Agrawal, 23 years old and currently a resident of India. I am a recently graduated Chemical Engineer and I am currently part of a company which is working to make the future more carbon efficient and sustainable. 

I see a future, where we, the People of Asgardia, fly together, setting an example for every institution by highlighting the greatest strengths of our people: A strong belief in the solidarity of Science, Compassion, Empathy, and Equality.

I see a future, where we inspire the world, and someday more, simply by example, to always strive for improvement and betterment.

In making this proposal, I would like to put forward my core beliefs and my vision for a bright, prosperous and united Asgardia and make a promise to the people of Asgardia that I will work urgently and diligently to make that vision a reality.

My Vision

Science has always been misunderstood. Science is keeping the child in us alive, it is the will to question what we do not understand and pursue it relentlessly, never stopping till we have found the answer to our question. This is what I wish for Asgardia, a nation where we always strive to find the answer to the most elusive question in the world today – how do we build a fair and just society?

My vision for Asgardia is simple, I wish to be part of a nation which focuses on the most important aspect of scientific development – improvement, innovation, and progress.

For a nation which is just beginning in this age of technological wonder and advancement, a society where the Government can keep the citizens well-informed every step of the way, taking their inputs and improving accordingly, is very much attainable.

What I can do to Serve

I will make sure that transparency, and responsible information sharing be the primary focus of the Government, as most of today’s problems arise from the lack of these.