Feb 14, 18 / Pis 17, 02 16:36 UTC

Asgardian Language  

Greetings,

I work as a linguistic in Brazil with a Bachelor's degree in Portuguese and Literatura language and I was thinking: based on Esperanto, why don't we create one Asgardian laguage?
Looking for to the next generations, a unified language would be ideal. No longer borders would exist such as on earth. It's also important to point that it will be gender neutral.

I don't mind to try to start this project, if it's not against any rules and with approval of the community. 

Also, anyone interested to join the team, would be more then welcome. 

Last edited by:  BRUNO AICHINGER (Asgardian, Candidate)  on Feb 14, 18 / Pis 17, 02 18:02 UTC, Total number of edits: 1 time
Reason: edited: spelling

Feb 25, 18 / Ari 00, 02 03:06 UTC

You guys are really persistent about this, aren't ya? I stoped to count anymore. xD

Okay, I will put my humble opinion on the table for this idea.

So far beside my native language Serbian, I have learned English in school's and using actively almost every day. German language I have learned from TV and didn't use it for 10 years, so now I need it and I am learning again. And parallel with German, I am learning Japanese language form scratch. Beside those 3 language I have tried to learn little bit of Spanish, Hungarian and Russian. But I fast lost interest in those 3. So now I am looking in near future to start learning Esperanto and little bit of Chinese language.

From my humble experiences, if we wanna new language I say let vocal be based on Japanese, but grammar simplified as Esperanto. I think that will be middle ground for everybody from America all the way to the Japan. It isn't to hard nor to soft for tong. 

Writing... well alphabet is easiest for writing but spelling to be based like Japanese or Serbian language... or Esperanto, but he has some additional letters which I am not fan of it.