Sign up
Room Magazine

Asgardia and UNESCO Presented Awards to Space Explorers

Asgardia's Head of Nation Igor Ashurbeyli and UNESCO’s Director General Irina Bokova presented awards for outstanding space exploration. The first among the best – astronauts Valentina Tereshkova, Yang Liwei, Arnaldo Tamayo Méndez and Koichi Wakata -- were honored with the prize for strong contribution to science.

The ceremony took place at UNESCO’s headquarters in Paris.