The Names of the Months on the Asgardian Calendar Have Been Changed

As mentioned earlier, the calendar has been updated and refined, including the names of the months. The purpose was to avoid any confusion between the names of the months on the Gregorian calendar and the Asgardian one. The names of the signs of the zodiac for Asgardia’s 13-month calendar follow the official terminology of the International Astronomical Union (IAU).

Instead of the duplicates of the names on the Gregorian calendar which were causing confusion, all the months of the Asgardian calendar got their Latin names after the zodiac signs on the ecliptic, according to the terms used by IAU.

In the adapted version of the Space Nation’s calendar, the names of all the 13 months sound as follows: 

  1. Aquarius
  2. Pisces
  3. Aries
  4. Taurus
  5. Gemini
  6. Cancer
  7. Leo
  8. Virgo
  9. Libra
  10. Scorpio
  11. Ophiuchus [Apheuhus]
  12. Sagittarius
  13. Capricorn.


Anastasia Sinitskaya