Menu Apply

Asgardia to announce
its next steps
at Press Conference,
13 June 2017, Hong Kong

On 13 June 2017, the Asgardia team will gather in Hong Kong to announce detailed plans for the first Space Nation's next steps.

Led by Asgardia's Head of Nation, Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli, one of the world’s most distinguished rocket scientists, the international group of leading scientists will discuss the foundation of Asgardia.

Asgardia will open up access to space for commerce, science and for people from all around the world. The event will mark a new era in the Space Age, sixty years after the first ever artificial space satellite, Sputnik 1 orbited the earth. The event will be livestreamed, with details to be announced shortly.

 

What:

ASGARDIA: Press Conference

Next steps of Asgardia, the First Space Nation

Where:

The Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Hong Kong

Livestream details to be announced

Who:

Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli, Head of Nation, Asgardia

Jeffery Manber, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, NanoRacks

Professor Ram Jakhu, Director, Institute of Air and Space Law, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

When:

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

15.30 HKT/08.30 BST/03.30 EST

 

The press conference is for accredited media only.

There will be an Asgardian meeting for all interested Asgardians later the same day. Details will follow shortly.