

PROTOCOL I SITTING OF THE SECOND PARLIAMENT OF ASGARDIA 06-08 LEO , 0007 (23 -25 June 2023)

TYPE AND LOCATION

The 1st Parliamentary Sitting of Second Parliament of Asgardia was held on 06 -08 Leo 0007 (23-25 June 2023) in the form of digital presence, using platforms ZOOM, SLACK and the electronic voting system of Asgardia.

REGISTRATION AND QUORUM

Registration was carried out on the digital platform of Asgardia.

At the time of the registration, the Parliament constituted **150** members (AMPs), who were authorized to be admitted to registration and voting.

Registration, corresponding to the report of the Mandate Commission 11**9** parliamentarians (AMPs), was 79%, exceeding the required quorum total of 50% + 1 Asgardian Members of Parliament.

The quorum was achieved.

Agenda

The agenda for the Sitting had been provisionally published on the Slack platform, and is attached to this Protocol in Annex No. 1.

VOTING ON ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA

Decision:	Agenda approved
% votes «In Favour»:	97 %
Abstain:	1
Disagree:	1
In Favour:	116
Voted:	119

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission Nº1:

VOTING ON AGENDA ITEMS

1. Election of the sitting chairperson prior to the election of the Chairman of Parliament.

To approve Mr. Lembit Opik as Speaker of the Sitting prior to the election of the Chairman of Parliament.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission Nº2:

Voted:	119
In Favour:	116
Disagree:	1
Abstain:	1
% votes «In Favour»:	97 %
Decision:	Approved

2. Election of the Mandate Commission and it's Chair

To approve the Mandate Commission comprising: Mr. Markus Gronbach (Chairman), Mr. Matthew Farmer, Mrs. Christina Daumann (Members).

Decision:	Approved
% votes «In Favour»:	96 %
Abstain:	1
Disagree:	1
In Favour:	114
Voted:	119

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission №3:

3. Election of Counting Commission and it's Chair

To approve the Counting Commission comprising: Mrs. Saltanat Shalakhmetova (Chair), Mrs. Rebekah Berg, Mrs. Jacqueline Palmer (members).

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission $N^{\circ}4$:

Voted:	119
In favour:	113
Disagree:	2
Abstain:	1

Decision:	Approved
% votes «In Favour»:	95%

4. Election of the Chair of Parliament

To approve Mr. Lembit Opik as Chair of the Second Parliament of Asgardia.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission №5:

Decision:	Approved
% votes «In Favour»:	96%
Abstain:	1
Disagree:	1
In favour:	114
Voted:	119

5. Appointment of Prime Minister of Asgardia

To appoint Mrs. Lena De Winne as Prime Minister of Asgardia.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission №6:

Voted:	119
In favour:	114
Disagree:	1
Abstain:	1
% votes «In Favour»:	96%
Decision:	Approved

6. MATTERS

The Second Asgardian Parliament was welcomed by the Head of the Nation, Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli.

Mr. Yun Zhao was appointed as the Supreme Justice of Asgardia.

In conclusion, informational and organisational matters were discussed;

The Chair of Parliament made a closing statement.

lemhit Öpik

Lembit Öpik, Chair of Parliament

1st SITTING OF SECOND PARLIAMENT OF ASGARDIA 06 – 08 LEO 0007 (23 – 25 JUNE 2023)

In digital format

AGENDA

- 1. Election of the Chair of the meeting.
- 2. Election of Mandate Commission and its Chair.
- 3. Election of Counting Commission and its Chair.
- 4. Election of Chair of Parliament.
- 5. Appointment of Prime Minister.