# ASGARDIA

SUPREME SPACE COUNCIL



# PROTOCOL №5

# of the FIFTH SUPREME SPACE COUNCIL (SSC) of ASGARDIA MEETING

## HELD:

Physical and digital participation, Vienna, Austria.

## DATE:

5<sup>rd</sup> Aries 0004 (1<sup>st</sup> March 2020)

#### ATTENDED BY:

Igor Ashurbeyli, Head of Nation of Asgardia, SSC Chairman (physically present)

Lembit Opik, Chairman of Asgardia Parliament, Member of SSC (physically present)

Yun Zhao, Asgardia Supreme Justice, Member of SSC (digitally present)

#### INVITED:

**Lena De Winne**, Head of Administration to the Head of Nation of Asgardia, Secretary of the Meeting (*physically present*)

#### AGENDA:

- 1. Resignation of the Chair of Government Mrs. Ana Mercedes Diaz, and her release from SSC membership.
- 2. Appointment of Head of Administration Mrs. Lena De Winne as an SSC member.
- 3. Preparation to formation of the new Cabinet of Asgardia.

#### DECISIONS TAKEN (unanimously):

- On the basis of the Asgardia Parliament Decision taken at the 03-05 0004 (28<sup>th</sup> February – 1<sup>st</sup> March 2020) and the resignation letter submitted by the Chair of the Government Mrs. Ana Mercedes Diaz to the Head of Nation of Asgardia Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli on 2<sup>nd</sup> Aries 0004 (27<sup>th</sup> February 2020), to release Mrs. Ana Mercedes Diaz from SSC membership.
- 2. To thank officially Mrs. Ana Mercedes Diaz for her work for the benefit of Asgardia Space Nation as the first Prime Minister and to recognise positive results of her Cabinets' work.

- 3. On the basis of Decree 40 from 23<sup>rd</sup> Capricornus 0003 (25<sup>th</sup> December 2019) appoint Mrs. Lena De Winne, Head of Administration to the Head of Nation, as an SSC member.
- Order Administration to hold an open contest for formation of the candidates list for ministerial position, and present it for review by SSC by 26<sup>th</sup> Ophiuchus 0004 (1<sup>st</sup> November 2020).
- In line with Article 34, p. 4 of the Asgardian Constitution, by 26<sup>th</sup> Ophiuchus 0004 (1<sup>st</sup> November 2020) to prepare SSC proposal, on the candidacy of the Prime Minister, and to present it to the physical sitting of the Asgardian Parliament.

Igor Ashurbeyli,

Head of Nation, SSC Chairman

Lena De Winne,

Head of Administration to the Head of Nation,

Secretary of the Meeting

Jeno DN