ASGARDIA

THE SPACE NATION



Statute on the Election to the Second Parliament of Asgardia

28 Capricornus 0006 (30 December 2022)

- 1. As per Article 34 para. 2 of the Constitution of Asgardia, the 150 members of Parliament will be elected on the language basis in line with the 12 official languages of Asgardia.
- 2. The language principle of Parliament formation as a national, representative, and legislative body was chosen for the reason that Asgardia views planet Earth humankind as a whole, in fact, divided only on linguistic grounds.
- 3. Each Asgardian picked a language in their profile when filling out the registration form. As a result, it was determined that, by a significant margin, the following 12 languages would be considered the official languages of Asgardia: English, Spanish, Chinese, Turkish, Italian, Russian, French, Portuguese, Arabic, Hindi, German, and Farsi.
- 4. Other languages did not get enough Asgardian votes to gain an individual seat in Parliament. Thus, based on the statistics for the languages chosen by Asgardians, 12 electoral districts were formed. District 13 was formed for speakers of all other languages.
- 5. All Asgardian residents who are at least 18 years old as of 04 Aries 0007 (01 March 2023) and whose resident status is valid until at least 08 Leo 0007 (25 June 2023) are eligible to nominate themselves and be nominated by other Asgardian residents for parliamentary office.
- 6. All Asgardian residents who are at least 18 years old as of 18 Gemini 0007 (10 May 2023) and whose resident status is valid until at least 23 Gemini 0007 (15 May 2023) are eligible to vote in the Asgardian Parliament election.
- 7. To register as a candidate, you need to provide all the information required in the form available on the Asgardia website.

- 8. Each candidate is eligible to be nominated in one language district only.
- 9. Each Asgardian resident is entitled to vote for no more than 150 candidates for the Asgardian Parliament, and no more than once for each candidate.
- 10. Parliamentary candidate registration closes at midnight on 09 Gemini 0007 (01 May 2023). From that point on, candidates will no longer be allowed to make any changes to their profiles. In the follow-up profile review, any discrepancies (wrong last name, first name, errors in date of birth, supporting documents, etc.) may become grounds for excluding a candidate from the electoral process.
- 11. Voting will take place on 18-23 Gemini 0007 (10-15 May 2023). It is impossible to change your vote during this time period.
- 12. Voting results will be announced on 28 Gemini 0007 (20 May 2023).

Chairman of the Central Electoral Commission:

Markus von Gronbach