ASGARDIA

PARLIAMENT



PROTOCOL IX PARLIAMENTARY SITTING OF ASGARDIA 10-12 LIBRA 0004 (21-23 AUGUST 2020)

TYPE AND LOCATION

The 9th Parliamentary Sitting of Asgardia was held on 10-12 Libra 0004 (21-23 August 2020) in the form of digital presence, using platforms ZOOM, SLACK and the electronic voting system of Asgardia.

REGISTRATION AND QUORUM

Registration was carried out on the digital platform of Asgardia.

At the time of the registration, the Parliament constituted **94** members (AMPs), who were authorized to be admitted to registration and voting.

Registration, corresponding to the report of the Mandate Commission **91** parliamentarians (AMPs), was **97%**, exceeding the required quorum total of 50% + 1 Asgardian Members of Parliament.

The quorum was achieved.

AGENDA

The agenda for the Sitting had been provisionally published on the Slack platform, and is attached to this Protocol in Annex No. 1.

VOTING ON ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission №1:

Decision on this agenda item:	Agenda approved
% votes «In Favour»:	96,70 %
Abstain:	1
Disagree:	1
In Favour:	88
Voted:	90

VOTING ON AGENDA ITEMS

1. Appointment of the Deputy Chair of Parliament.

To approve the appointment of Mr Salvos Mouzakitis as Deputy Chair of Parliament of Asgardia.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission $N^{\circ}2$:

Decision:	Approved
% votes «In Favour»:	100 %
Abstain:	0
Disagree:	0
In Favour:	91
Voted:	91

2. Designation of years

It is proposed that the years of Asgardia are annotated as follows:

• 6 Ophiuchus 0000 (12 October 2016) was Asgardia Founding Day.

The specific year conversion is as follows:

- Years before establishment of Asgardia are annotated 'Before Asgardia' or 'BA'
- Years after establishment of Asgardia are annotated 'After Asgardia' or 'AA'
- '2015 AD' is represented as 0001 BA'
- '2016 AD' is represented as '0000 AA'
- '2017 AD' is represented as '0001 AA'

To approve the designation of years prior to the existence of Asgardia as 'BA' meaning 'Before Asgardia' and years after establishment of Asgardia as 'AA' meaning 'After Asgardia' according to the year conversion as indicated.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission $N^{\circ}3$:

Decision:	Approved
% votes «In Favour»:	76.92 %
Abstain:	11
Disagree:	10
In Favour:	70
Voted:	91

3. Judiciary Act

To adopt in third reading, taking into account additions and comments.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission №4:

90
84
3
3
92.31%

Decision:	Approved
-----------	----------

4. National Currency Act.

To adopt in second reading, taking into account additions and comments.

In accordance with the report of the Counting Commission N° 5:

Voted:	90
In favour:	81
Disagree:	2
Abstain:	7
% votes «In Favour»:	89.01%
Decision:	Approved

OTHER BUSINESS, INFORMATION AND DISCUSSIONS

In accordance with the Agenda, the following issues were discussed:

- a) Debates on the following legislative proposals:
 - Corporation and Enterpize Act
 - Sensitive Information Act.
- b) Reports of work plans by the Committees of Parliament.
- c) Update on process for Code development.
- d) Organizational issues of Parliament

The Chair of Parliament made a closing statement.

Lembit Öpik,

Chair of Parliament

Lembst Öpik

ASGARDIA

PARLIAMENT



APPENDIX №1 TO PROTOCOL

IX SITTING OF PARLIAMENT OF ASGARDIA ON 10-12 LIBRA 0004 (21 -23 AUGUST 2020)

AGENDA

10 Libra 0004 / 21 August 2020 (20.00 – 22.00 UTC)

- 1. Official Opening of the Sitting.
- 2. Procedural issues. Recording of quorum and adoption of the agenda of the meeting.

Speaker: Mr Lembit Öpik, Chair of Parliament

Open voting

Open registration of attendance for quorum

Make any announcements relevant to the Sitting

Draft decision: to approve the agenda of the Sitting of the Parliament

11 Libra 0004 / 22 August 2020 (10.00 – 18.00 UTC)

Opening of the second day of the Sitting.

1. Appointment of Deputy Chair of Parliament.

Proposer: Mr Lembit Öpik, Chair of Parliament

Draft decision: to approve the appointment of Mr Salvos Mouzakitis as Deputy Chair of Parliament of Asgardia.

2. Designation of years.

Proposer: Mr Lembit Öpik, Chair of Parliament

It is proposed that the years of Asgardia are annotated as follows:

6 Ophiuchus 0000 (12 October 2016) was Asgardia Founding Day.

The specific year conversion is as follows:

- Years before establishment of Asgardia are annotated 'Before Asgardia' or 'BA'
- Years after establishment of Asgardia are annotated 'After Asgardia' or 'AA'
- '2015 AD' is represented as 0001 BA'
- '2016 AD' is represented as '0000 AA'
- '2017 AD' is represented as '0001 AA'

Draft decision: to approve the designation of years prior to the existence of Asgardia as 'BA' meaning 'Before Asgardia' and years after establishment of Asgardia as 'AA' meaning 'After Asgardia' according to the year conversion as indicated.

3. Judiciary Act (Third Reading).

Proposer: Mr Salvos Mouzakitis, Justice Committee

Debate on legislation as modified following Asgardia Legislative Forum

Draft decision: to approve Third Reading, taking into account additions and comments

4. National Currency Act (Second Reading).

Proposer: Mr Ben Dell

Debate on legislation as modified following Asgardia Legislative Forum

Draft decision: to approve Second Reading, taking into account additions and comments

5. Items for debate

The following items are presented for discussion and input by Parliament.

These will be presented for voting at a future Sitting.

a) Asgardia Corporations and Enterprize Act

Proposer: Mr John Fine

Debate on legislation as previously presented

Draft outcome: the proposer to take into account additions and comments

b) Sensitive Information Act

Proposer: Mr Dennis Shoemaker

Debate on legislation as previously presented

Draft outcome: the proposer to take into account additions and comments

12 Libra 0004 / 23 August 2020 (17.00 – 22.00 UTC)

1. Reports of work plans by the Committees of Parliament.

Speakers: Committee Chairs of Parliament

Reports will be made with consideration for the terms of operation of Committees

Draft decision: to take note of the reports

2. Update on process for Code development.

Proposers: Mr Paul Lovette and Mr Salvos Mouzakitis

Draft decision: to note progress on Codes

3. Organisational issues of the Parliament. Summing up the results of voting on the agenda of the meeting of the Parliament. The Sitting is closed.

Speaker: Mr Lembit Öpik, Chair of Parliament