ASGARDIA

SUPREME SPACE COUNCIL



of the SIXTH SUPREME SPACE COUNCIL (SSC) of ASGARDIA MEETING

HELD:

Digital participation.

DATE:

02 Leo 0004 (18 June 2020)

ATTENDED BY:

Igor Ashurbeyli, Head of Nation of Asgardia, SSC Chairman

Lembit Opik, Chairman of Asgardia Parliament, Member of SSC

Yun Zhao, Asgardia Supreme Justice, Member of SSC

Lena De Winne, Head of Administration to the Head of Nation of Asgardia

AGENDA:

- Review of the candidates to the Court of Asgardia proposed by the Supreme Justice Mr. Yun Zhao (Annex 1) in line with the Protocol 4, p.7,e of the Supreme Space Council from Sagittarius 24, 0003 (November 28, 2019). Endorsement of the candidates to the Court of Asgardia for their further approval by the Parliament of Asgardia.
- 2. Review of the Rules on Disqualification of the Parliament members. Presented by The Chairman of Parliament, Mr. Lembit Opik (Annex 2).
- 3. Review of the list of candidates for disqualification from Parliament, followed by respective recommendation to Court for formalisation. Presented by The Chairman of Parliament, Mr. Lembit Opik (Annex 3).
- 4. Review of the request for clarification about the age requirement for AMP candidates. Presented by The Chairman of Parliament, Mr. Lembit Opik (Annex 4).
- 5. Appointment of Returning Officers for Parliament by-elections and for formation of the Government.

DECISIONS TAKEN (unanimously):

- 1. Based on the proposal by the Supreme Space Council Mr. Yun Zhao, to review the following nominations for positions of Justices in the Court of Asgardia as per Annex1:
 - Dr. Tom KABAU, Africa (Kenya) Constitutional Law;
 - Dr. Ana Maria MOURE PINO, South America (Chile) Administrative Law;
 - Ms. Carrie Shu SHANG, North America (the USA) Civil Law;
 - Dr. Firew TIBA, Australia (Australia) Criminal Law.

To accept the proposal of Supreme Justice Mr. Yun Zhao on appointing the above listed candidates as Justices of Asgardia and to present them for approval by Asgardia Parliament in line with the constitution Article 33, p.10b.

- 2. Based on the presentation by Mr. Lembit Opik, to endorse the Rules for Disqualification of Parliament members, as per Annex 2.
- 3. Based on the presentation by Mr. Lembit Opik, to endorse the list of parliamentarians for disqualification, as per Annex 3. To forward it to Court for legal processing.
- 4. To accept the proposal by Mr. Lembit Opik, in line with Annex 4, to consider all the candidates born in 1980 and 1939 as meeting the requirements set forth in Article 33, pp 3 and 5 of Constitution of Asgardia.
- 5. To appoint Chair of Parliament Mr. Lembit Opik as Returning Officer for by-elections to Parliament. To appoint Head of Administration to the Head of Nation Mrs. Lena De Winne as Returning Office for formation of the Government.

Igor Ashurbeyli, Head of Nation, SSC Chairman