Asgardia currency

Dear User of!

We could not recognize you, sorry :( This voting is only for Residents of Asgardia. Please Log in or Sign up, and accept the Constitution if you want to become a Resident of Asgardia.

Accept the Constitution

Currencies contest

Your opinion is very important to determine and analyze the possible system of Solar conversion in open currency markets and its ratio to the main fully convertible currencies chosen by Asgardians for this purpose.

GOVERNMENT of Asgardia

The Government is an Asgardia’s supreme national executive body. It is a collective body that comprises the Chairman of the Government, her deputies, and ministers. The framework of the Government comprise 12 ministries corresponding to the permanent parliamentary committees.

The Chairman of the Government (Prime Minister) is appointed by the Parliament on the proposal of the Supreme Space Council in agreement with the Head of Nation.


Ana Mercedes Diaz

Prime Minister

Full Biography

Ana Mercedes Diaz was born on March 24th, 1960 in Caracas - Venezuela. She is an activist for democracy, a consultant, political figure, and an electoral specialist with more than 39 years of experience.
She is a firm believer in Elections, Separation of Powers, Alternation, and Human Rights as fundamental pillars of Democracy.

She worked in the Venezuelan National Electoral Council, for 25 years uninterrupted from 1979 to 2004.
She considers that authentic, reliable, transparent and safe elections are the maximum expression of the will of the people.


& Communication

Elaborate, coordinate, and disseminate the information policy of the Government as well the coverage of its activities around the world and in space. Provide Information and Communication Technology (ITC) access to all citizens. Protect the use of information and accuracy of its content.

Mrs. Lena De Winne



Carry out the citizenship law and make it effective as soon as it is approved. (Asgardia, citizenship law 2018). Develop services to help integrate newcomers, support non-profit organizations, and promote social inclusion, engagement and recognition among all Asgardians. To create the bases and platform for citizens to register, obtain identification and eventually issue their passports.

Mr. Ron Schechter


Foreign Affairs

This ministry is responsible for Asgardia’s foreign diplomacy and engagement and relationship with other nations around the world. Constructing the bases for collaboration with other nations regarding the future planning of missions to the Moon, satellites and other planets. Look for the representation in the United Nations.

Mr. Eric Yong-Joong Lee



The Justice Committee is appointed to ensure the effective operation of the expenditure, administration and policy of the Ministry of Justice.

Mr. Markus Gronbach


Trade and Commerce

The Trade Committee is appointed to contribute to the processes of the expenditure, administration and policy of the Ministry for Trade and Commerce, and associated public bodies.

Mr. Stephane Caiveau



The Science Committee exists to ensure that Government policy is based on good scientific and engineering advice and evidence.

Mr. Floris Wuyts


Youth and Education

The Youth and Education Committee monitors the policy, administration and spending of the Ministry for Youth and Education and its associated bodies.

Mrs. Elizabeth Diaz



The Committee for Culture participates in the development of the policy, administration and expenditure of the Ministry for Culture, and associated bodies.

Mrs. Olimpia Niglio


Safety and Security

The Safety and Security Committee is appointed to help to safeguard the integrity of Asgardia’s communication, trade and commerce systems.

Mr. Philip Appleby



The Finance Committee considers expenditure on services and has particular responsibility for the preparation and detailed scrutiny of Asgardia’s budget.

Mr. Leon Shpilsky


Equity and Resources

The Equity and Resources Committee is appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and application of the resources of Asgardia, and associated public bodies.

Mrs. Yana Smelyansky



The Manufacturing Committee is appointed to add to the effective administration, expenditure and policy of the Ministry for Manufacturing and its associated public bodies.

Mr. Igor Chikin



Resident Status for Asgardians clarified in revised Directive

Jan 12, 03 / Jan 12, 19

The Government of Asgardia released an updated Directive No. 1, explaining the status of the Resident of Asgardia in 2019


Resident Status Explained

Dec 15, 02 / Dec 17, 18

The Head of Government of Asgardia Ana Mercedes Diaz signed Directive No. 1, explaining some major details of the residents' status


Directive №2 Council of Ministers or Cabinet 2019

Apr 24, 03 / Apr 18, 19


Decree №15 On Financing Asgardia in 2018

Feb 6, 02 / Feb 3, 18


Decree №11 Creation of the administrative chapter of the government

Sep 2, 01 / Sep 11, 17

Contact Government
Lizandra Garriga
Executive Assistant
to the Prime Minister
+1 (202) 670-9621


If you have any questions please
write us the feedback form