PARLIAMENT of Asgardia
The Parliament is an unicameral legislature representing all Asgardian citizens. It consists of 150 members selected from all-national equal direct elections on the basis of language in proportion to the 12 official languages of Asgardia. A Chairman and his deputies are elected by the Members of Parliament from among the members of the Parliament. Parliament comprises 12 committees whose areas of responsibility correspond to the Government ministries.
Members of Parliament


Lembit Öpik

Chairman of Parliament

Full Biography

Lembit Öpik was born March 2, 1965 in Bangor, United Kingdom. British politician, Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrat Party.
In 1997, Lembit Öpik was elected to British Parliament where he served for 13 years.
In 2001, he was elected Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrat Party.

During his years in that role the movement achieved its greatest political advances since the party was formed.
Since 2010, Mr. Öpik has been very active in three areas: writing, broadcasting and public affairs. He is a published author of fiction and non-fiction, and a regular contributor as a political commentator on national and international programmes.


& Communication

Elaborate, coordinate, and disseminate the information policy of the Government as well the coverage of its activities around the world and in space. Provide Information and Communication Technology (ITC) access to all citizens. Protect the use of information and accuracy of its content.

Mr. Navid Basseri



The Citizenship Committee has the task of overseeing the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Ministry for Citizenship and its associated public bodies.

Mrs. Ariadne Gallardo


Foreign Affairs

The Foreign Affairs Committee's remit is to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Foreign Office, other bodies associated with the Foreign Office.

Mr. Seref Kaplan



The Justice Committee is appointed to ensure the effective operation of the expenditure, administration and policy of the Ministry of Justice.

Mr. Sotirios Alexandros Mouzakitis


Trade and Commerce

The Trade Committee is appointed to contribute to the processes of the expenditure, administration and policy of the Ministry for Trade and Commerce, and associated public bodies.

Mr. John Edward Fine



The Science Committee exists to ensure that Government policy is based on good scientific and engineering advice and evidence.

Mr. Luca Sorriso Valvo


Youth and Education

The Youth and Education Committee monitors the policy, administration and spending of the Ministry for Youth and Education and its associated bodies.

Mr. Boris Berenfeld



The Committee for Culture participates in the development of the policy, administration and expenditure of the Ministry for Culture, and associated bodies.

Ms. Fiorenza Renda


Safety and Security

The Safety and Security Committee is appointed to help to safeguard the integrity of Asgardia’s communication, trade and commerce systems.

Mr. Ricky Sickles



The Finance Committee considers expenditure on services and has particular responsibility for the preparation and detailed scrutiny of Asgardia’s budget.

Mr. Alexander Ryzhy


Equity and Resources

The Equity and Resources Committee is appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and application of the resources of Asgardia, and associated public bodies.

Mr. Alex Alshvang



The Manufacturing Committee is appointed to add to the effective administration, expenditure and policy of the Ministry for Manufacturing and its associated public bodies.

Mr. Fernando Jimenez Motte


Contact Parliament
Linda Leuss
Parliament Coordinator
+43 1 364-92-68


If you have any questions please
write us the feedback form