Jul 20, 17 / Vir 05, 01 15:49 UTC
PSA - Automatic Removal Process Now in Place ¶
We wanted to let everyone know that the automatic removal process is now up and running. Which means that if you no longer want to be a member of Asgardia you can log into your profile and now click on 'Delete Account' at the bottom of the screen.
What this means:
- Your account will be locked from logging in
- Your personal data will be removed from our database
- Your personal profile on the website and on forum will no longer be viewable
- Your email address will be flagged as an account that was removed
- Your votes on the national symbols will be removed
- Your agreement to the Constitution will be removed
- Your posts on your personal blog will be removed
Your Candidate profile will be removed (if applicable)
- Your posts on the forum removed
- Your username will remain but still be associated with your locked account
If you change your mind and would like to be restored, you will need to email firstname.lastname@example.org with the request. They will restore your account and provide a temporary password for you to log in. Once you re-log in you will need to input your personal data and reaffirm your agreement to the Constitution.
We ask for your patience as there may still be bugs in the system that we are trying to fix but are endeavoring to provide this convenience for you.
Head of Community Affairs