Dec 20, 16 / Cap 19, 00 20:23 UTC

Hello Canadian-Asgardians  

I'm from the Okanagan Valley myself, currently working as a Software Tester and Voice Talent. I joined Asgardia because I believe our world needs the guidance of an evidence based nation that exists in the pursuit of a better, safer world and greater understanding of the universe. A bit of an Anti-Traditionalist, I feel a new, modern nation is long overdue.

Dec 20, 16 / Cap 19, 00 21:50 UTC

Hey all. From the BC Interior, and my background is in IT, mostly hardware related but I studied Networking, and security (military while in college). Im excited to see how everything comes together with this rather grand project, specifically the justice and tech aspects of it. So here's to the creation of a nation without the normal bloodshed and conflict that the births of most nations experience.

Dec 20, 16 / Cap 19, 00 21:56 UTC

Shout out from the Vancouver area. My main draw to this is my belief that we need to invest more into future technology and leave old, harmful technology and processes behind. I'm in school for game design and programming.

Last edited by:  Zachary Hebbel (Asgardian)  on Dec 20, 16 / Cap 19, 00 21:57 UTC, Total number of edits: 1 time

Dec 20, 16 / Cap 19, 00 23:29 UTC

Hey there, I'm from Vancouver Island's Capital Region.

I'm primarily interested in Astronomy and various space sciences. I've also got this personal scientific interest in off-world cultures (exoanthropology) and how Earth cultures would interact, react to, and communicate with such cultures.

Even if it's currently hypothetical, there may well be a point in Earth's future where we are interacting with civilizations and their peoples from other worlds.

I'm also willing to talk about geography and earth sciences, and how that can be applied to space travel and colonisation.

I have graduated from college, but I would gladly expand upon that if money weren't an issue.

Dec 21, 16 / Cap 20, 00 05:14 UTC