Mar 8, 17 / Ari 11, 01 08:29 UTC

Tell us About Yourself!  

Hello UK Asgardians!

With the move to the forums, we thought this to be a good opportunity to introduce ourselves and give you a chance to let us know who you are and what Asgardia means to you!

To start - I'm Sophy, and am one of the admin team from the Asgardia UK page. I come from an IT/Web Development background. I am interested in gaming, films and keeping current with world events. To me, Asgardia means peace. Giving people to opportunity to live as one, in harmony.

It's a pleasure to meet you!

Mar 8, 17 / Ari 11, 01 18:03 UTC

Hey all! I'm Dave, and to be honest I don't have much of a science background. I'm good at problem-solving, and can usually suggest ways people can improve things which someone with a better knowledge of the subject can then run with. (re-reading that sentence, it didn't make much sense, but I'm not sure how to improve it so...) I have an Archaeology degree (which is no help whatsoever in terms of Asgardia, but hey, it was fun!) and have recently changed my long-term plan to opening a small independent bookshop with a couple of friends. I joined Asgardia because I thought it was a good way to advance mankind's scientific knowledge, as well as transcending many of the things which cause so many problems here on Earth.

Mar 9, 17 / Ari 12, 01 08:24 UTC

Nice to meet you Dave! Archaeology is an interesting degree!

Mar 9, 17 / Ari 12, 01 18:05 UTC